We Survived! Xico’s Annual Dinner Wrap Up

As Kelly Peterson said “My feet hurt, my head is tired and I had such a good time!”. The Annual Dinner is a major undertaking for any nonprofit organization and it always leaves the staff feeling a bit dazed. Everything we worked so hard to bring together is over in just a few short hours. My head is spinning, but I have to say, there was some great energy at this years event. The silent auction led to some fierce competition over who would get to take home those gorgeous guitars, the live auction pieces looked fabulous and sold quick, and the afterparty was a fun way to end the event. Alexander Luque’s fashion show surprised after party attendees with newspaper couture. And there was another surprise: a brand new, snow white, Fender guitar shipped straight from the factory to our auction as a surprise final auction item. Check out the pictures below and the ones on facebook. And finally a huge thank you to all the volunteers, staff, and board members who lent a hand and kept me sane!

