Awesome Art Link Round Up

Today I wanted to share some of my favorite arts and culture links that I’ve run across. I always try to post helpful links when I find them, here and on the facebook page, but these are just for fun

Mural Locator– this site has pictures of murals from around the world and a map showing where they’re located. It’s inspiring to see all the great public art, but we need to get a few of the fantastic Arizona murals listed too.

Tiki Tiki Blog– A fun lifestyle blog with articles by Latinas and Latinos in the U.S.

Radio Latino– This project from the Smithsonian Museum provides exposure for Latino musicians with a focus on grassroots, and cultural performers.

Instant Artist’s Statement– If you find writing your own artist’s statement to be too much work, try this nonsense generator.

 

 

